Skip To Main Content
Congratulations to the 2022 Distinguished Scholars

DeLaSalle High School congratulates 38 members of its graduating Class of 2022 who have achieved the honor of “Distinguished Scholar.” These 38 students have earned a cumulative grade point average of 4.0 or better through the first semester of their senior year. (With accelerated grade point values for Honors and Advanced Placement courses, the range of grade point averages is as high as 4.34.)

Especially this year, in the midst of a pandemic and the many adaptations, we salute these scholars, their parents and families, their teachers at DeLaSalle, and all teachers and adult mentors who have had a positive influence on their education to date.

The “Distinguished Scholar” designation is the program by which DeLaSalle honors graduating students for exemplary grades over four years. With the vast majority of incoming ninth graders having proven to be highly successful middle school students — and then continuing their strong academic performance in high school — DeLaSalle discontinued using class rank and acknowledgement of only two graduates as valedictorian and salutatorian twenty years ago. Annually, between 97-99 percent of DeLaSalle graduates matriculate to college, and the school salutes the high levels of academic achievement across the entirety of each graduating class.

Congratulations to our Distinguished Scholars in the Class of 2022:
Patience Akok • Morgan Bailie • Elsa Bunay Chim • Lily Burrows • Ella Conlon • Lauren Daher • Genevieve Dehne • Madeleine Eskin • Abril Flores Chacon • William “Wyatt” Gese • Frederick “Frankie” Grass • Jia Griffiths • Umeran Hailu • Kate Harris • Estelle Harsh • Reese Hennen • Isabel Hernandez • Mira Ho-Chen • Ysabel Jelinek• Kyle Johnson • Ava Krocheski-Meyer • Gus Langford • Kate Manley • Eric Mans • Sofia Maruggi • Aidan McCauley • Nolan McCullough • Sophia Noonan • Cecelia Odegard • Frances Ronning • Sydney Rosel-Ryberg • Stacy Ruiz • Anahi Sanchez Lazcano • Madison Spielman • Kristen Stauffer • Sylvia Torkelson • Nikolas Van Nelson • Kyle Walker

  • Academics
  • Students